AOR 2013

Click here to view our Sponsorship Opportunities

2013 Event Information

hilton columbus downtownHilton Columbus Downtown (view map)
401 North High Street, Columbus, Ohio, 43215, USA
View the Columbus’ Art Hotel video:





  • Live and Silent Art Auctions featuring original art from over 100 artists
  • A unique menu created especially for the event by Hilton Columbus Gallerie Chef Bill Glover
  • Entertainment by The Conspiracy Band
  • Live art demonstrations

Individual tickets are $75 or $125 per couple. Contact the Fresh A.I.R. Gallery at 614.225.0980 x1206 or to purchase tickets and/or sponsorship opportunities.


top  top


Event Parking

PDF document  View the Parking Map

Please note that Hilton will offer discounted Valet Parking to our guests for $12 on the evening of November 8. Valet Parking is available at the Hilton Downtown Columbus front entrance off of North High Street. You can also park self-park in the Vine Street Garage for $10 event prepay. If you purchased tickets in advance, $5 discounted vouchers are available in advance only and not at the door.

Vine Street Garage is located directly behind the Hilton and can be best accessed via Vine Street (runs east bound), Front Street and Convention Center Way as shown on the map. Park on the eastern most side of the garage and after you park, look for the Hilton Pedestrian Walkway (located on east side of garage) to the lower level George Bellows Ballroom located off floor 1 of the garage (use the closest elevator on the north east side of garage).


top  top


Also on this page:
2013 Recovery Award Recipient | 2013 Featured Artists | 2013 Sponsors

2013 Recovery Award Recipient

Laurie stein marsh — Executive Director, Leadership columbus

Laurie Stein Marsh has inspired the lives of Columbus’ most influential leaders. For the past 23 years, Laurie has served as the Executive Director of Leadership Columbus, the 5th ranked top community leadership program in the country. Laurie is a graduate of The Ohio State University where she received a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism.  She has had extensive training in group process and facilitation skills from the Association of Leadership Professionals and has been certified as a prevention consultant in chemical dependency issues. 

At the age of 28, Laurie “hit bottom” and was finally ready to surrender to the fact that she was, indeed, an alcoholic.  While psychiatrists who treated her at that time, thought she was mainly depressed and after psychotherapy would be able to “control” her drinking, it was truly the other way around…her drinking was causing the depression and the addiction was physical, emotional, mental, spiritual.  Laurie does not have any history of alcoholism in her family; thus, the hallmark of the disease, “denial”-was further fueled by the assumption that she was immune to the disease. It was in 1991 that Laurie finally decided that working in the field, (Shepherd Hill Hospital, Columbus Area Council on Alcoholism, 8 year trustee for ADAMH Board) and being a recovering alcoholic was not healthy-as it prevented her from flexing her muscles and pursuing a career in other fields in which she had once enjoyed success.  She therefore sought life/work balance by applying for a position in a completely different field and has effectively applied her life’s lessons to the field of community leadership and trusteeship training.

From welfare and food stamps, to running one of the top five community leadership programs in the country is a testament to the power of recovery and the power of getting one’s life back-and then some.  Laurie will celebrate 33 years of recovery on October 15, 2013.  They have been the best years of her life.


top  top


2013 Featured Artists

Rick Akers
Barbara Allen Frost
Brian Thomas Alloway
W.E. Arnold
Jim Arter
Susan Astleford
Nina Bagley
Malcolm Baroway
Stephen Bartlett
Charlotte Belland
Kyle Boganwright
Tyler Bohm
Kirsten Bowen
Robert Brostowski
Carmel Buckley
Michael "M.T." Bush
Shannon Cameron
Stephen Canneto
Craig Carlisle
Sid Chafetz (Donor: Bill Rodgers)
Laurie Clements
Lisa Cliff
Michael Coppage
Susan Couden
Benjamin Crumpler
John Daniels
Jila Davoodi
Betsy DeFusco
John Donnelly
Tony Elder
John Entrekin
Laura J. Evert
Mike Fields
Amy Flowers

Frederick Fochtman
Gene Friley
Douglas Gantt
David Gentilini
Dan Gerdeman
Dorothy Gill-Barnes
Samuel Gillis
Glass Axis Member Artists
Patti Goltz
Amandda Tirey Graham
Sheree Green
Janet Grissom
Michael Halliday
Joanna Hammer
E.F. Hebner (Donor: E.F. Hebner Estate)
Cody Heicher
Jaime Hesper
Charlie Hickman
Erika Hinkle
Hannah Hoffman
Michael Hoza
Malcom J
Linda Jakes
Randy Jones
Tom Kelly
Frank Kozarich
Trish Kronk
Jack Kustron
John Lancaster
Karen LaValley
G.W. Leach
David Leonard
Marc Lincewicz
Jeff Lint
Chris Lucas

Gina Masoni
Lisa McLymont
Jay Moffett
Jason Morgan
James Morton
Ryan Orewiler
Bernard Palchick
Benjamin Parker
Marilyn Parker
Tannaz Pedram
Naichuan Peng
Bryan Roberts
Stephanie Rond
Bob Rudolph
Genevi Schindehutte
Janice Schmader
Sherry Simone
Rebecca Slonaker
Tera Stockdale
Gene Strickland
John Taylor-Lehman
Teda Theis
Eliah G. Thomas
Doug Titchenal
C.K. Vindaloo
Barbara Vogel
Mike Wallace
Joe Walter
Kim Webb
Wynter Whiteside
Paul Wilbur
Roger Williams
Jeremy Wood
Maria Alejandra Zanetta
Joan Selle Zeller

top  top

2013 Presenting Sponsor

Huntington Bank


2013 Recovery Underwriter

Haman Midwest    West-Camp


2013 Recovery Pacesetter

Eli Lilly   Milestone Benefits

Moody Nolan


2013 Recovery Donor

2013 Recovery Friends

AJA Industries
Amethyst, Inc.
Bob Weisman, Ice Miller, LLP Legal Counsel
Bricker & Eckler
Capital Crossroads and Discovery SID
Cassidy Turley
Clinix Healthcare
Columbus Food League    
Delta Dental of Ohio  
Eckl Parking Company
Flowers on Orchard Lane
Fireball Press
Gerber, LLC.
Gordon Flesch Company, Inc.
Mark Harris
La Chatelain  
Brooke LaValley
Susan Lewis
LAZ Parking 
Bill Lee
Ohio Exterminating Co.
Phillips Original Coney Island
TEVA Select Brands
Twin Valley Behavioral Healthcare
VSA Ohio
Windstream Communications

Click here for information about sponsorship opportunities.

art of recovery planning committee

Rick Akers, Jim Arter, David Barker, Kirsten Bowen, Maribeth Burton, Stephen Canneto, Eileen Goodman, Hap Hinkle, Tom Kelly, Karen LaValley, Bill Lee, Melody Linscott, Kori Manus, Ryan Orewiler, Phyllis Panzano, Myken Pullins, Lexie Stoia, Ernest L. Sullivan and Kimberly M. Webb.

Thank you to all of our dedicated committee members and volunteers!



top  top